Skip to content

Tip 5.29: How to disable the prompt for deleting the Task List’s user tasks

May 14, 2014

“Visual Studio Tips, 251 ways to improve your Productivity in Visual Studio“, courtesy of ‘Sara Ford’

Sara Ford’s Blog

If you’ve created a few tasks and deleted them over time, you may have found that delete confirmation prompt to be annoying. Here’s how you can disable it.

On each user task, you’ll see the Delete command on the context menu, as shown in the following screen shot.

VSTip5290

And when you click it, you’ll get this prompt:

VSTip5290a

To disable this prompt, go to Tools–Options–Environment–Task List, and uncheck the Confirm Deletion Of Tasks check box.

VSTip5290b

Happy Programming! =)

Advertisements
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: