Skip to content

Tip 7.6: How to hide or show the Project Location Is Not Trusted message box

October 22, 2013

“Visual Studio Tips, 251 ways to improve your Productivity in Visual Studio“, courtesy of ‘Sara Ford’

Sara Ford’s Blog

When you attempt to open a project hosted on a Universal Naming Convention (UNC) share (for example, \\server\folder), you’ll get the following warning message box.

vstip760

If you want to see this message again, but previously you checked the Do Not Show This Message Again check box, you can go to Tools–Options–Projects And Solutions–General and check the Warn User When The Project Location Is Not Trusted check box.

VSTip760a

For more information on why UNC shares are not trusted or what to do about it, here’s a pointer to the documentation:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bs2bkwxc.aspx.

Happy Programming! =)

Advertisements
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: